Family 


“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.” – Albus Dumbledore

This quote was said by Albus Dumbledore in the fourth Harry Potter book, The Goblet of Fire, when an evil wizard named Lord Voldemort has return to take over the wizard world. In this context, Dumbledore wants each witch and wizard to stay together in order to defeat Voldemort, if they decide to take on Voldemort on their own, they will only die because they’re too weak.

 However, when I heard Dumbledore say this line, it reminded me of my family. Whenever we are together, there’s such a big bond we have between each other. I am very lucky to have a family that is so close and that I can trust. And with them by myside, I truly believe that I can face any problem because I know I will always have their support no matter what. Without my family, I would be a mess. I wouldn’t be able to get by in life without them. I really can’t live without them. I’m my strongest with them and my weakest when they’re gone. 

Leave a Reply

