FOOD


“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” -Virginia Woolf

I love food. I have to eat in almost every class period or else I will be in a bad mood. I’m like those little kids in Toys R’ Us who whine and complain when their parents won’t buy them toys. My favorite food has to be poke. It’s basically sushi im a bowl mixed with sauce that tastes heavenly. There are a lot of fish and topping to choose from but my order is: white rice with salmon, yellow tail, and octopus with crab meat, seaweed, cucumber, avocado, and original sauce to top it all off. Everyone spoonful tastes different from the one before. One tastes like salmon, the tastes like yellow tail, the third maybe a combination of both or something completely different. My favorite poke place is Calipoke located in Costa Mesa. Without poke or food, I would be a sad and lonely girl because food is there for me when no one else is and it can never disappoint me. My favorite thing about food is that there’s so many different types and different flavors that originated from different places and just the variety it has. When I grow up, I want to be a judge on any cooking show so I can taste the uniqueness of each individual chef.

Leave a Reply

