Thanksgiving

Last week was Thanksgiving and I spent it with my family. I am so thankful for each and every one of them even though we don’t get along sometimes. I wouldn’t know what I would do without them. We played basketball, Taboo, and even did the mannequin challenge. Every Thanksgiving, all the kids are told to create something for the our parents and grandma and present it in front of everyone. Most of us are getting sick of doing it because we are running out of ideas but I feel like it brings us all together because we are in the living room just listening to each other and having a good time. I find such happiness when I see my family getting together and it’s nice to have these kind of holidays to bring us all together. I believe my family and I are really unique. We share a special kind of bond that you wouldn’t find in any other family. A lot of my friends would always tell me that they love my family and want to be apart of it. And when I hear that, I’m proud. I’m thankful to be apart of such an amazing group of people that I get to call my family. I hope that when I have my own family and the next generation comes, it would be exactly like this one I have right now.

Leave a Reply

