SQUID Reflection

 

 

I have written about a lot of different topics such as friends, family, food, sports, and fun adventures. Each one has either fallen in the category delight, despise, investigation, question, or unite. For the most part, I think I write about my family and tennis a lot because they’re a big part of my life and they make me happy. I honestly can’t imagine my life without them. However, my feelings towards them are always changing so it’s really easy for me to write about them because it’s a way for me to express my feelings without talking to anyone. Tennis is a topic I would always return to because I’ve been through alot playing the sport and I am able to relate a lot of things to it. I am able to escape my stress through tennis. Even though I hate tennis on most days, if I am honest, I do find myself usually smiling and laughing whenever I am on the courts with my team or friends. I return to my family a lot as well because I am really close to them. I don’t really hang out with my friends so they’re always there for me to teach me lessons and have my back. Family is who knows you best, you are able to communicate with them without actually saying anything. And although we don’t always get along, I realize that I am super lucky to have people that are there for me. There are a lot of families that don’t even talk to each other. I am lucky to have grown up in a family where I don’t get in fights with my siblings and am really close to my cousins. The squid element I use a lot is happiness because I tend to write about things that makes me happy. I like to see the better in things and in people. Rarely did I ever write about despise because I think hating something or someone just puts too much stress on my body. It’s better to just be happy about things and don’t let anything get in your way. I would like to consider myself an optimistic person, so I always try to be happy because you’ll never know if your smile will change someone else’s day.

The tag that I have used the most is “love” because I don’t think there’s enough love in this world. Especially with the circumstances in the world today, I think it is really important to accept people for who they are and spread love around. Love is something that you can sometimes see but it is usually felt by most people. I have recently fallen in love with many things and I don’t regret it at all. A pattern that I have noticed throughout all of my blog posts is that I tend to always relate certain subjects to my life. Whenever my category is set on unite, it is always united to my life. I think it happened to be like that because I have learned and experienced so many things that no matter the situation, I have been in a similar situation before and so relating it to myself come really easy for me. It is crazy to think that I have only been alive for 17 years and so much has already happened to me. As I get older and older, the most unimaginable things would probably happen to me. The future is a scary thing to think about, but I am excited to know that whatever the situation, I would able to soon relate to it in one way or another.

A post that I would like to expand on is my Disneyland blog post because I recently went to Disneyland again with my friends and it has yet to disappoint me. Honestly, it was one of the best days of my life. I was able to hang out with some of the best friends at the happiest place on earth. I entered a fantasy that I can only dream of. Just the atmosphere that is surrounded by everyone makes me so happy. The rides give you so much adrenaline that it is impossible for me to be anything but happy when I set foot on Disneyland. Also, the food there is so good and juicy, and although it is expensive, it is worth every penny. Disney movies are my childhood so being able to go somewhere where it is all based on Disney movies makes me feel like I am five again. And knowing that I am always able to go back here and feel young puts a warm feeling in my body because although growing up is great and all, I would never want to forget what it’s like to be a child. Disneyland really is a place where dreams come true. Nearly every kid has dreamt of being a princess or superhero, and they are able to be that at Disneyland. Even on a bad day, I am 100% sure if someone were to take me there, my mood would change completely. I am not sure why this one specific place can make such a big impact in my life and day. I think it is because I can escape reality and just enjoy everything that they have to offer. Also, so many magical things happen there. Disneyland is where people get asked to dances, asked out, or even asked to be engaged. People’s actual dreams come true there. If Disneyland wasn’t so expensive, I would go there every weekend just to make myself happy and have something to look forward to at the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

