Music

What is music? By definition it is, “vocal or instrumental sounds (or both) combined in such a way as to produce beauty of form, harmony, and expression of emotion.” The last part of the definition really stood out to me. I personally feel like music can cure a lot of pain and help people express their feelings. A lot of the times, songs are able to express the things I feel and I think that’s what makes music so powerful. People are able to relate to it. Whenever I am feeling down, music is my medicine to cure my sadness. I just put my earbuds on and forget about the world. However, not all music is sad. There are happy music that makes you want to dance and allows you to have fun. Music can describe your identity and your personality. The one thing I love so much about music is that there are so many different genres of music, from R&B, to country, to EDM, to POP, to rap. For me, I listen to every music out there, I let my range of music expand to its fullest because every time is music is different and expresses a different part of me. Some of my favorite singers are Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Zara Larsson, and The Chainsmokers, and that’s just a rare few. They have helped me throughout my entire life and have influenced me and changed me for the better. There never goes a day where I don’t listen to music or sing along to songs in the car. It is apart of my life and I think I would be dead if there wasn’t anyone creating beautiful music for me to hear.

Leave a comment