Zines

I think zines are a good way for people to express their ideas and personality and things that they enjoy. When Ziba came into my english class to talk about her experience with zines, i thought it was really interesting how the Long Beach library accepts zines from everyone and allows others to check it out for free. Then my english teacher had us read this article called “I need zines to escape surveillance and clickbait. It’s the new teen rebellion.” The article talks about how zines are really easy and cheap to make. And how zines are bringing it back old school without much internet uses. I am really excited to make my own zine based on the topic of racism. I think it is a great way to get people to listen to your opinion because it’s really creative and catches people’s eyes and can be really fun to look at and read. Although creativity and drawing aren’t my greatest strength, I think I would still be able to do something fun but also send out a message to the public.

Leave a Reply

